Institution of Prefects and Installation of the 2021 School Captain

Mr Andrew Hawkins, Headmaster

On Monday night we celebrated the Institution of Prefects and Installation of the School Captain in the St Alban’s Chapel. This is an annual event that follows the Prefect and Warden Induction Assembly in the first week back each year. Our School Wardens are ‘the keepers of the traditions’ at the school – Assembly traditions, Chapel, uniform, warcrys to name a few. Our Foundation Wardens in 2021 are:

Drew Bassingthwaighte

Jack Coffey

George Collins

Saxon Gemeri

Dougal Jones

Syris Schmidt

Harry Stapleton

Pierre van der Westhuyzen

Isaiah Tolotu – Head Sacristan

Jackson Lees – Head of Navy

Lachlan Free – Head of Honour Guard

Brian Williams – SCUO Army Cadets

Reyne Fennell – RSM Cadets


We instituted the Foundation Prefects on Monday night. The list of boys in 2021 are:

Charlie Blok – School Captain

Jack Dwyer – Vice School Captain

Louis Chabert

Jack Sinfield

Jock McCormack – Head Boarder

Nick McKenzie

Tom Maurice

Harry Wells

Cody Wood – Head Day Boy

We installed Charlie to the School Captain’s seat in the Chapel and my message to the audience was very simple. These boys listed above epitomise everything about TSS. They get involved in an array of school activities, they apply themselves to their academic program, but most importantly they do not try to be someone they are not. They are humble young men who are authentic, genuine and caring. Everything we all want in a young man in modern society and a great example for our future generation of TSS boys.

All Rights Reserved CRICOS Provider: 00523F Web Design by 7thVision

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux