Senior Music Finale and Awards Concert

Last Tuesday evening the Senior Music Finale and Awards Concert was held in the Annand Theatre. This concert was a fitting tribute to our departing valedictorians of 2022 and showcased many fantastic performances by our ensembles. The following boys received awards for their efforts throughout 2022.

Instrumental Prizes
Woodwind Prize Cameron Clinton
Brass Prize Andrew Woo
String Prize Max Carr
Percussion Prize Zak Howard
Drumkit Prize Andy Hobart
Guitar Prize Mitcham Kannemann
Piano Prize Jin Li
Vocal Prize Alex Hill
Ensemble Prizes
Concert Band Prize Stuart Place
Orchestra Prize Ryan Clinton, Ellis Gemeri
Big Band Prize Andrew Woo
Drumline Prize Andy Hobart, Zak Howard
Claude Rowney Memorial Choir Prize Vasili Stergiou
Service Award
Year 12 award for outstanding service over a number of years Will Jackson, Joe Maurice, Will Marshall, Jackson Bulat, Casey Amos
Top Musician
The Patrick Charles Sharpe Memorial Cup For Outstanding Effort and Performance in Music Andy Hobart, Jin Li



Big Band Dinner

Last Friday evening the annual Big Band Dinner Fundraising concert was held at the Southport Golf Club. It was a tremendous success and a lovely evening filled with good food, drinks and entertainment provided by the Big Band. The evening also marked the final performance for TSS Music for Year 12 musicians Andy Hobart, Mitcham Kannemann, Will Marshall and Andrew Woo.

A recording of the evenings concert has been included below for you to view.


A special thank you to the Friends of Music for their organisation of the event, Ms Elise Lloyd for her tireless efforts helping pull everything together and Mr Rob Cooke for leading the band and imparting his words of wisdom and unique brand of humour onto so many young men in the Big Band throughout the years.

2023 Music Captains

We thank our 2022 Music Captains for their service to the Music Department throughout the year and congratulate the following boys on their appointments for 2023.

Music Captains – Massimo Abela and Jin Li

Band Captain – Laurie Dougherty

String Captain – Max Carr

Choir Captain – Connor Murakami

Percussion Captain – Hunter Potts

Drumline Captain – Nicholas Mahony

Term Four Events

All Rights Reserved CRICOS Provider: 00523F Web Design by 7thVision

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux