TSS Speech and Variety Club

From the desk of John Wallace  |  Humanities/ Maths Teacher

On Tuesday, July 18 the following boys in Years 7 and 8 have nominated to present a Main Speech to the Club – Lachlan Ross, Jack Ware, Will McDonald, Herschel Aloysius, Oliver Nostdal, Jock McCormack, Sam Owen, Hadyn O’Connor, Jack Coffey, Miles Garnier, Asaad Vahidy, Joe Madden, Victor Wu and Lachie Lane. Boys competing are to wear Chapel Dress and this Semester, the first two meetings will include main speeches as well as impromptu speeches.

On Wednesday, August 9 the following boys in Years 9-12 have nominated to present a main speech to the Club. Adam Selleck, Cameron Vele, Vishaak Gangasandra, Noah Robinson, Foster Lane, James Smith, Saxon Wood, Joel Gray, Lachlan Read, Maxamilian Murray, Pat Anning, Vikram Nedunchezhian and Oscar Butler. Boys competing are to wear chapel dress.

Winners of the main speech will be announced at the end of the meeting and prizes will be presented in the final meeting of the year on Wednesday, October 11.

On both evenings there will also be impromptu presentations as organised by Mr Wallace which will conclude with a supper to celebrate the evening.

The average attendance to Speech and Variety Club meetings has been a staggering 78 boys from Years 7-12.

Well done boys on enhancing and developing your communication skills.

All Rights Reserved CRICOS Provider: 00523F Web Design by 7thVision

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux