The Dixon Society and Members

Membership of the Dixon Society is by invitation only. It’s warmly extended to anyone who makes a bequest. If you have included TSS in your will and you are not a member of the Dixon Society, we encourage you to let us know, so we can recognise your philanthropy during your life time.

We currently have 15 members and they are our best advertisement for the Schools Bequest program. Being a member of the Dixon Society is important as it inspires others to do the same.

2018 Members   

Mr Greg Wain (Headmaster)
Mr Andrew W Hawkins (Deputy Headmaster – Head of Senior School. McKinley 1995)

Founding Members

  • Mr Malcolm W Broomhead (Thorold 1969)
  • Mr Angus Douglas (Thorold 1963)
  • Mr Archibald N Douglas (Thorold 1961)
  • Mr Gordon Douglas (Thorold 1963)
  • Mr Lance N Look (Thorold 1961)
  • Rev Bruce E Maughan OAM (Staff 1959-1988)
  • Mr Derek JM Murphy (McKinley 1964)
  • Mr Christopher C Newton (Thorold 1967)
  • Dr TA Nutley
  • Mr Greg C Rix (Walker 1977)
  • Mr Philip M Rouse (Delpratt)
  • Mr John B Stevens
  • Mr V Bruce Wright (Radcliffe 1985)

Inaugural lunch salute to Horace Dixon

The Bishop Dixon Society is named after the School’s founder and longest serving Headmaster (1901-1929), Horace Henry Dixon and amongst the TSS Philanthropy programs, including The Dixon Guardian Trust, we seek to pay tribute to Bishop Dixon’s vision and leadership.

It is also a significant and fitting way to recognise the special contribution of those who have decided to leave a significant legacy to the School through the Endowment Fund, Bequest and special Capital Campaigns providing short and long-term benefits and surety for future generations being educated at The Southport School.

Recently, members attended the inaugural Dixon Society Lunch hosted by Headmaster Greg Wain.

Old Boys, parents and friends who leave significant donations or bequests to the School, may be invited to join The Bishop Dixon Society through a process overseen by The TSS Foundation Board and Headmaster.

If you are leaving a bequest to The Southport School and your name is not included above please contact;

Greg Cornelsen – Director of Philanthropy

2 Winchester Street, Southport Qld 4215 Australia

[email protected]

P 07 5531 9953   F 07 5591 2124   

All Rights Reserved CRICOS Provider: 00523F Web Design by 7thVision

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux